Macao Design Centre brings local designers to participate in “Zhejiang, Hong Kong and Macao Exchange” theme activities

Organized by the Office of Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Affairs of the Ministry of Culture, the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups, the Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao Special Administrative Region Government, the Cultural Industries Fund of the Macao Special Administrative Region, the Cultural Department of Zhejiang Province, the Zhejiang Cultural and Creative Industries Office, the “2017 Mainland, Hong Kong and Macao Youth Cultural and Creative Industry Exchange Camp” was held in Hangzhou on April 15. The Macau Design Centre team was invited to participate along with two of its resident studios, including Cliffs Studio and the Hylé Design. At the same time, the exchange camp brought together about 30 people from Zhejiang, Hong Kong and Macao to mutually exchange ideas and share experiences.

 

On the opening day, April 15, the Ministry of Culture Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Office Hong Kong and Macao Deputy Director Wang Qin introduced the basic situation for the exchange camp. Soon after, the Culture Affairs Bureau of the Macao S.A.R. Government, Cultural and Creative Industry Promotion Office Deputy Director He Hongbin gave a welcoming speech, as well as Zhejiang Provincial Department of Culture Deputy Vice Member Li Sha. After a self-introduction from each of the participants, the six-day exchange camp activities officially kicked off. Hong Kong and Macao members visited Hangzhou Creative Design Center, Hangzhou River Culture and Creative Park, Xixi Creative Industry Park, Dream Town, Wanli Lee Group, Zhejiang Zhongnan Cartoon Co., Ltd., Great Wall Television, LKK Rococo, Trojan Design Science and Technology, more than 10 well-known cultural and industrial parks and leading industry enterprises and institutions in Hangzhou, which gave the participants an in-depth understanding of the industry in Hangzhou. The participants had the opportunity to learn about the information industry, animation game industry, design services, modern media, education training industry, cultural tourism and leisure industry, cultural exhibition industry, etc., which was aimed to show the status of the development of these eight key industries and the creative operation of innovative enterprises in the mainland to provide a good reference experience for Hong Kong and Macao.

 

In addition to a series of visits, the exchange camp also organized the Zhejiang-Hong Kong and Macao cultural youth exchange seminar, culture and investment exchange seminar, exchange camp sharing and many other seminars. One of the most memorable exchange sessions was a symposium themed around the “new opportunities under the text of business operations” where a number of guests and well-known original design brand founders were invited to share their experiences on the development of cultural industries and business operations. At the symposium, the Chief Executive Officer of Macau Design Center Dirco Fong shared the prospects and objectives of the Macau Design Centre in Zhejiang, Hong Kong and Macao. Mr. Fong displayed the previous activities and exhibitions at the centre, and the works of the studios at MDC to show that the Macao-based Design Centre not only catered to the guests and members of MDC but also showcased Good Design from all over the world, especially Macao.
The “2017 Mainland, Hong Kong and Macao Youth Cultural and Creative Industry Communication Exchange Camp” narrowed the distance between Zhejiang, Hong Kong and Macao, and their traditional cultures collided with each other, complemented by new connections, and provided opportunities for the participating members to meet each other. For the purpose of future development and cooperation to establish a rare network platform, in the opening ceremony, Macau Design Centre, the Hangzhou Creative Design Center, and the Hong Kong Federation of Youth signed the “Zhejiang, Hong Kong and Macao Cultural Youth Exchange Alliance” cooperation agreement valid for the next three years. In the future, the Macau Design Centre will continue to explore the cooperation of cultural enterprises in Zhejiang and Hong Kong. We will continue to cultivate the concept of “Macao’s Good Design” and “Design of Macao”.

For inquiries, please call Macau Design Centre at (+ 853) 2852 0335 or email [email protected]

澳門設計中心攜本土設計師參與“浙港澳·攜手同行”主題活動

由文化部港澳台辦、香港青年聯會、澳門特別行政區政府文化局共同主辦,澳門特別行政區政府文化產業基金協辦,浙江省文化廳承辦,杭州市文化創意產業辦公室支持的“2017內地與港澳青年文化創意產業交流營”於4月15日在杭州開營,澳門設計中心團隊受邀參與其中,攜進駐中心的兩間工作室,包括從事動畫制作的克里夫斯工作室及人文生活設計品牌原質東隅設計行共同前往杭州文化創意設計中心參與是次交流營,同時交流營匯聚了浙港澳三地的文創業界人士約30人,相互交流學習,分享經驗。

15日的開幕晚會上,由文化部港澳台辦港澳處副處長汪勤為交流營介紹基本情況,澳門特別行政區政府文化局文化創意產業促進廳代廳長何鴻斌致辭,浙江省文化廳副巡視員李莎致歡迎詞,隨後團員陸續作自我介紹,為為期六天的交流營活動正式拉開序幕。港澳兩地團員相繼參訪杭州創意設計中心、杭州之江文化創意園、西溪創意產業園、夢想小鎮、萬事利集團、浙江中南卡通股份有限公司、長城影視、LKK洛可可、木馬設計、玄機科技等10餘個杭州知名文創產業園、文創產業龍頭企業和機構,深入瞭解了杭州文創產業中的信息服務業、動漫游戲業、設計服務業、現代傳媒業、藝術品業、教育培訓業、文化旅游休閑業、文化會展業八大重點行業的發展現狀以及內地文創企業的創新運營之道,為港澳兩地文創企業提供了很好的借鑑經驗。

除了一系列的參觀拜訪活動,交流營亦組織開展了浙港澳文創青年交流座談會、文創投融資交流沙龍、交流營分享會等多場研討交流會,其中交流座談會圍繞著“新機遇下的文創企業運營之道”的主題,邀請多位嘉賓以及國內多個知名原創設計品牌的創始人分享文創產業發展情況和企業運營之道。座談會上,澳門設計中心執行長馮文偉向浙港澳三地文創人士分享澳門設計中心的前景及目標,展示過去中心曾舉辦的活動、展覽及進駐工作室的作品,在座嘉賓及團員對澳門設計中心非常感興趣,亦對澳門好設計讚不絕口。

是次“2017內地與港澳青年文化創意產業交流營”拉近了浙港澳三地文創業界的距離,三地傳統文化相互碰撞,相輔相成,迸發出新的火花,提供機會讓參與的團員互相認識,建立各界網絡,為日後再續發展合作建立難得的平台,在交流營閉幕式中澳門設計中心更與杭州創意設計中心及香港青年聯會簽署浙港澳文創青年交流聯盟合作協議,為未來三地文創業界合作發展建立基礎,未來澳門設計中心亦將繼續開拓與浙港兩地文創企業的合作,秉承著推動「澳門好設計 · 設計好澳門」的理念,為澳門本地設計公司媒合商機。如有垂詢,請致電澳門設計中心:(+853)2852 0335或電郵至:info@dcmacau.com